UNC Press May 2021 Author Events

Adrian Miller
Black Smoke
Saturday, May 1, 2021 | 11:00am PT / 2:00pm ET
Now Serving LA

Lee Pace
Good Walks
Tuesday, May 4, 2021 | 6:30pm ET / 3:30pm PT
Flyleaf Books

Kevin Waite
West of Slavery
Wednesday, May 5, 2021 | 12:00pm ET / 9:00am PT
The Huntington-USC Institute on California and the West, and the Research Department, Huntington Library

Cathleen D. Cahill
Recasting the Vote
Tuesday, May 11, 2021 | 12:00pm ET / 9:00am PT
The President Woodrow Wilson House

Finis Dunaway
Defending the Arctic Refuge
Tuesday, May 11, 2021 | 5:00pm ET / 2:00pm PT
Smithsonian National Museum of American History Tuesday Colloquium

Katherine Carte
Religion and the American Revolution
Thursday, May 13, 2021 | 5:00pm ET / 2:00pm PT
Religions, Nation States, and Politics in Vast Early America/ An OI Conversation with Julia Gaffield

Carolyn Eastman
The Strange Genius of Mr. O
Thursday, May 13, 2021 7:00pm ET / 4:00pm PT
The Library Company of Philadelphia

Shanna Greene Benjamin
Half in Shadow
Saturday, May 15, 2021 | 11:00am ET / 8:00am PT
Greensboro Bound Literary Festival

Van Gosse
The First Reconstruction
Saturday, May 15, 2021 | 2:00pm ET / 11:00am PT
Gilder Lehrman Institute of American History “Book Break”

Adrian Miller
Black Smoke
Sunday, May 16, 2021 | 2:00pm MT / 4:00pm ET / 1:00pm PT
Tattered Cover Book Store – National BBQ Day Event

Van Gosse
The First Reconstruction
Monday, May 17, 2021 | 5:30pm ET / 2:30pm PT
Massachusetts Historical Society

Allyson Brantley
Brewing a Boycott
Tuesday, May 18, 2021 | 5:00pm ET / 2:00pm PT
UCLA Labor Studies

Susan Burch
Committed
Tuesday, May 18, 2021 | 7:00pm ET / 4:00pm PT
Western Washington University Disability Studies Steering Committee

Finis Dunaway
Defending the Arctic Refuge
Thursday, May 27, 2021 | 12:00pm ET / 9:00am PT
“Off the Shelf” Series hosted by UNC Libraries and UNC Press

Anthea Butler
White Evangelical Racism
Thursday, May 27, 2021 | 6:00pm CT / 7:00pm ET / 4:00pm PT
Book People – Virtual event with Kristin Kobes Du Mez