UNC Press June 2021 Author Events

Carolyn Eastman
The Strange Genius of Mr. O
Sunday, June 6 | 2:00pm ET / 11:00am PT
The Gilder Lehrman Institute of American History’s Book Breaks

Adrian Miller
Black Smoke
Tuesday, June 8, 2021 | 5:00pm ET / 2:00pm PT
Post & Courier Food book club

James Smethurst
Behold the Land
Tuesday, June 8, 2021 | 6:00pm ET / 3:00pm PT
Flyleaf Books – Virtual event with Regina Bradley

Shanna Greene Benjamin
Half in Shadow
Wednesday, June 9 | 10:00am ET
Rofhiwa Book Café -Virtual event with Barbara Boswell

Adrian Miller
Black Smoke
Thursday, June 10, 2021 | 12:00pm ET / 9:00am PT
Virginia Festival of the Book – Virtual event with Leni Sorensen

Kathleen Sprows Cummings
A Saint of Our Own
Thursday, June 10, 2021 | 1:30pm ET / 12:30pm CT
Lumen Christi Institute

Van Gosse
The First Reconstruction
Tuesday, June 15, 2021 | 11:00am ET / 8:00am PT
New Books Network

Michael Twitty
Rice
Friday, June 18, 2021 | 11:00am ET / 8:00am PT
New York Botanical Garden – Virtual event with JJ Johnson and Jessica B. Harris

Rachel Marie-Crane Williams
Run Home If You Don’t Want to Be Killed
Tuesday, June 22, 2021 | 6:00pm ET / 3:00pm PT
Detroit Public Library – virtual event!

Adrian Miller
Black Smoke
Wednesday, June 23, 2021 | 7:00pm ET / 4:00pm PT
Atlanta History Center

Adrian Miller
Black Smoke
Thursday, June 24, 2021 | 6:00pm ET / 3:00pm PT
Flyleaf Books – Virtual event with John Shelton Reed

Tamika Nunley
At the Threshold of Liberty
Sunday, June 27, 2021 | 2:00pm ET / 11:00am PT
Gilder Lehrman Book Breaks – Virtual event!

Adrian Miller
Black Smoke
Monday, June 28, 2021 | 4:00pm PT / 7:00pm ET
Commonwealth Club – in person and virtual event with Justin Phillips